ACON - Arizona Division

American Community Organizational Network


How did our non-representing representatives vote on the "climate/cap & trade" bill?

Jeff Flake (R): No Vote (might as well be a "yes")

Trent Franks (R): No

Gabrielle Giffords (D): Yes

Raul Grijalva (D): Yes

Ann Kirkpatrick (D): No

Harry Mitchell (D): No

Ed Pastor (D): Yes

John Shadegg (R): No

The most disappointing vote was Jeff Flake's. He advertises himself as being one of us, fighting against pork, etc., but this vote shows us what he really is - a politician. A "no vote" is the same as a "yes". We have supported Flake in the past, but we will fight to get him out of office due to this cop-out "vote".

Click here for full listing:


How your state will be affected by Cap-and-Trade?